This Spring’s Persuasion

I don’t know about you, but when I think of suede I picture an embroidered vest with tasseled fringe, hanging off of some liberal protester outside of the White House in the 60s. That is, up until I found one of the cutest pair of boots from Target, the other day.

BootYou bet.gif

And you bet I bought them.

Then it hit me…suede is back? Like, actually back.

Excited.gif

I began searching everywhere for the suede invasion to try and confirm my suspicions, and it’s true. I found skirts, shirts, dresses, shoes, bags, etc.

One of the key star icons that has been promoting the suede trend has been none other than Kardashian squad member: Kylie Jenner.

Although she doesn’t follow in Kendall’s super model career, Kylie can still be turned to for fashion experience (I mean…look at her big sisters!). Here are some of her top suede outfits!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see, suede is crazy versatile. And it’s clear that the brown hues are best (of course matched with other browns!). Start out simple and buy yourself some shoes, a hat, or a new purse and find out the response. But trust me if you’re looking to be daring this spring, find yourself some suede!

 

xoxo, O.Herken

Leave a Reply

